Willowbrook hosts State send-off celebration for members of Math Team

On April 5, Willowbrook hosted a State send-off celebration for members of the school’s Math Team, who will compete in the Illinois Council of Teachers of Mathematics (ICTM) State Math Contest. That event takes place on April 6 at Illinois State University.

To watch the send-off, click on the video above.

Those students are:

Individual participants
Sophomore Eli Gibson: Geometry
Junior Oscar Ramirez: Advanced Algebra
Junior Ashar Hussain: Precalculus

Junior/Senior 2-Person Team
Senior Alex Perry and junior Ashar Hussain

Junior/Senior 8-Person Team
Junior Oscar Ramirez
Junior Tyler Zabilka
Junior Isra Khattak
Junior Ashar Hussain
Senior Pyro Kuban
Senior Annabelle Deany
Senior Lillian Vish
Senior Alex Perry

ICTM is committed to sound pedagogy, teacher collaboration and professional development, ensuring student achievement through engagement in meaningful and rigorous instruction. For more information, go to www.ictm.org.