Addison Trail hosts 2024 Senior Recognition Assembly

On May 17, members of the Addison Trail class of 2024 were recognized for their achievements and outstanding academic and athletic successes during the school’s Senior Recognition Assembly.

  • To watch the presentation, click on the video above.

  • To view a photo gallery from the event, click on the link below.

CLICK HERE to view photos from Addison Trail's Senior Recognition Assembly

The student emcees were seniors Omar Gomez and Suzette Mancilla. Remarks also were made by Principal Jack Andrews.

During the event, students were celebrated for winning scholarships, receiving academic honors from the College Board National Recognition Program, being selected as recipients of the President’s Award for Educational Excellence, earning State Scholar status, being named as Outstanding Senior department award recipients, qualifying for state-level competitions and more. More than $500,000 in awards and scholarships was presented to the recipients. To view a presentation with the names of the award recipients, go to

The 2023-24 staff retirees were highlighted as well. They are Kathie Anderson, Roseann Janusz, Jeffrey Laschinski, Theresa Wilson and Mark Corey (who also was presented with the 2024 Outstanding Achievement Award). To read more about the retirees, go to