Six students named as District 88 Art Scholarship recipients

To view photo captions, click on the images above.

During its May 6 meeting, the District 88 Board of Education named six students as recipients of the District 88 Art Scholarship for the 2023-24 school year.

To view the presentation, click on the videos below. To view photos of the winning artwork, see the images above.

The recipients are:

  • Addison Trail: Senior Brooke Greaves with “First Snowfall,” junior Daniela Salinas with “Sad Clown Syndrome” and senior Clara Etheridge with “Dog”

  • Willowbrook: Senior Jonathan Ernst with his sculpture, junior Nina Young with her 3-D-effect painting and sophomore Josephine Parkinson with her painting

The students’ pieces will be displayed in the District 88 Boardroom during the 2024-25 school year.

The District 88 Art Scholarship was established to recognize outstanding art students at Addison Trail and Willowbrook. The District 88 administration and Board of Education continue the tradition of supporting the arts and acknowledging the artistic successes of students in the district.

The schools recently hosted their spring art exhibitions.