You’re invited to attend the 2022 Willowbrook Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Banquet

Founded in 2010, the Athletic Hall of Fame celebrates the athletic and personal successes of standout Willowbrook student-athletes. A screening committee comprised of current and former coaches, staff members, Athletic Booster Club members and community representatives selects the Willowbrook Warriors who are inducted each year.

This year’s Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Banquet will take place on Jan. 27 at The Carlisle, 435 E. Butterfield Road in Lombard. The evening will begin with a social gathering from 6 to 6:30 p.m. The banquet and presentation of the class of 2022 will begin at 6:30 p.m. Tickets cost $55 each ($20 for children 10 years old and younger). To buy tickets, go to (RSVP by Jan. 17).

Class of 2022 inductees are:

  • Charles Froeming (Class of 1965 – Boys Gymnastics, Football, Boys Track and Field)

  • Mohamed Awad (Class of 1976 – Boys Soccer)

  • Jim White (Class of 1982 – Coach and Athlete)

  • Susan DeNigris Kane (Class of 1998 – Girls Volleyball, Girls Basketball, Girls Track and Field)

  • Nick Zito (Class of 2013 – Boys Swimming)

  • Matt Burns (Class of 2014 – Boys Basketball, Football, Boys Track and Field)

  • Molly Krawczykowski (Class of 2014 – Girls Basketball, Girls Swimming, Girls Cross-Country, Girls Track and Field)

  • 1974 Football Team (IHSA Semifinalists)

  • Helen Carpenter (Outstanding Contributor)

Inductees also will be recognized before the Willowbrook Varsity Girls Basketball game on Jan. 28.

For more information, contact Willowbrook Athletic Director Brandon Murphy at or 630-530-3406.