Willowbrook hosts 2024 Senior Recognition Assembly

On May 3, Willowbrook celebrated the end of the 2023-24 school year with its annual Senior Recognition Assembly. To watch the presentation, click on the video above. To view a photo gallery from the event, see the images below.

The student emcees were juniors Margaret Brennan and Colton Emmert. Willowbrook Principal Dr. Daniel Krause welcomed the audience to the ceremony.

During the assembly, seniors were honored for their accomplishments in a variety of areas. Awards and recognitions included academic achievements, scholarships, leadership and service recognitions, athletic and extracurricular successes and more. More than $7.5 million in awards and scholarships was presented to students. To view a presentation with the names of the award recipients, go to www.dupage88.net/WBSeniorRecognition2023-24.

Willowbrook seniors Nathan and Seth Colby received the Warrior Award, which honors students within the Willowbrook community who have embodied courage, bravery and a spirit of resiliency during their life and high school career.

The 2023-24 staff retirees were highlighted as well. They are Pamela Bradford, Genaro “Hank” Chanez, Maritza Francisco, Maureen Lindhorst, Peter Makrinski, Charles “Chuck” Sheridan, James “Jim” White, Karyn Wolcott and Roseann Janusz (District 88). To read more about the retirees, go to https://dupage88.net/site/public/files/?item=7291.